I have been on a food dehydrator kick lately,

It started with making some jerky for myself that was paleo friendly.  Hubby became addicted to the jerky and I am jerky’d out!  😛

I have made huckleberry/banana fruit leather from foraged wild huckleberries- no sugar added.  So healthy! 

Apple chips, banana chips- omg yum to both.  It’s nice to be able to have something sweet  🙂 

Next on the agenda is  http://foodcommunicationservices.wordpress.com/tag/food-dehydrators/

Dehydrated watermelon!!  That’ll do me until I get to the produce market!  The kiwi’s and pineapple are on the list…

 

 

The final product! WOW Is it ever good! Reminds me of cotton candy, melts in your mouth 🙂 yummmm

2 thoughts on “I have been on a food dehydrator kick lately,

  1. Hi Tina! It’s wonderful!! If you slice it thin and let dry until crispy it melts in your mouth like cotton candy! 🙂 Right now I have some halved red raspberries, kiwi, and blueberries in the dehydrator. Later this week, bananas, pineapple and apples. Loving the fruit, I can’t have sugar and these are sweet like candy.

Leave a Reply

